News and Publications

Sussex County FFW Welcomes 19 New Founders on FFW Day

Back to Archive
On September 30, the Fund for Women at the Delaware Community Foundation celebrated its first Fund for Women Day with events in each Delaware county. In Sussex County, 19 men and women, including five state legislators, committed to become Founders at a celebration at Kings Creek Country Club in Rehoboth Beach.

The Fund for Women (FFW) is a $3.2 million endowed fund that awards annual grants for programs to address the needs of women and girls in Delaware. Men and women become Founders with a pledge of $1,000, which can be paid all at once or in installments. The following women and men committed to become Founders in Sussex County on Fund for Women Day:

Bill Allan
The Honorable Ted Becker
Vicky Cooke
Judith Davidson
Peggy Dolby
Sarah Gilmour
Nancy Greene
Cathy Davies Harmon
Elise Harmon
Barbara Keys
Jill Kovacs
Joyce Mackler
Erin Murray
The Honorable Brian Pettyjohn
Debra Quinton
Chris Sadowski
The Honorable Pete Schwartzkopf
The Honorable Steve Smyk
The Honorable Dave Wilson
Lynn Kokjohn and Senator Brian Pettyjohn Rep. Dave Wilson with FFW Chair Michele Whetzel
Steve Smyk, Lynn Kokjohn, Pete Schwartzkopf and Dave Wilson Founders Bonnie Smith, Polly Mervine and Debra Quinton

Statewide, 50 women and men became Founders on Fund for Women Day.